RSS

Bout of Books Readathon 5.0 — Goals

09 Aug
The Bout of Books read-a-thon is organized by Amanda @ On a Book Bender and Kelly @ Reading the Paranormal.  It is a week long read-a-thon that begins 12:01am Monday, August 13th and runs through Sunday, August 19th in whatever time zone you are in.  Bout of Books is low-pressure, and the only reading competition is between you and your usual number of books read in a week.  There are challenges, giveaways, and a grand prize, but all of these are completely optional.  For all Bout of Books 5.0 information and updates, be sure to visit the Bout of Books blog. -From the Bout of Books 5.0 team

Here we go again.  Round 5 and I am ready for it!  I’ve got a ton of books I need to read for this year.  Hopefully this readathon will knock out a good chunk.  I decided to completely stay away from Twitter this time around.  It just distracts me from my reading.  So I will only be doing updates on my blog.  I also wanted to diversify my reading list this time around.

My goals:

  • Read 5 books
  • Review all book read
  • Complete at least two challenges
  • Read an average of 2:30 hours a day

My TBR pile (ambitious, but I do like choices):

  • HP 7
  • A Kiss in Time by Alex Flinn
  • Mythology by Edith Hamilton
  • Northanger Abbey by Jane Austen
  • Persuasion by Jane Austen
  • Do Androids Dream of Electric Sheep? by Philip K. Dick
  • Emma by Jane Austen
  • Richard III by Shakespeare
  • Antony and Cleopatra by Shakespeare
  • Much Ado About Nothing by Shakespeare
  • Restoring Grace by Katie Fforde
  • A Truth Universally Acknowledged edited by Susannah Carson

 
6 Comments

Posted by on August 9, 2012 in Readathon

 

Tags:

6 responses to “Bout of Books Readathon 5.0 — Goals

  1. Rebecca

    August 10, 2012 at 12:23 pm

    That is a good list and very diverse. I have Emma (I just finished S&S) on my TBR list but I won’t be reading it for the read-a-thon- I know it takes me a bit longer to read Austen’s books. I really like Alex Finn’s books and I own A kiss in Time (although I haven’t read it yet). I hope you enjoy the read-a-thon and stay strong when it comes to twitter (I am weak!).

     
  2. Sarah Ellis

    August 10, 2012 at 1:44 pm

    Lots of Shakespeare up there! I love it :)
    Good luck on your goals!

    Sarah E
    http://fortunefavors11.blogspot.com/

     
  3. Hollie @ Music, Books and Tea

    August 10, 2012 at 1:49 pm

    HP7 was my favourite of all the Harry Potter books. It made me cry so much though! I really want to read Do Androids Dream of Electric Sheep? too, so I can’t wait to see what you thought about it! Good luck reaching your goals and happy reading!

     
  4. creativedeeds

    August 10, 2012 at 5:45 pm

    Lots of variety there and seeing HP7 on it makes me smile ;) Good luck and have fun!

     
  5. Becky

    August 17, 2012 at 2:57 pm

     

Leave a Reply

 
Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 65 other followers

