RSS

The Royal Pain by MaryJanice Davidson

08 Jan

Title: The Royal Pain

Author: MaryJanice Davidson

Publisher: Brava (Kensington Publishing Corp.) 2005

Genre: Contemporary Romance

Pages: 252

Rating: 3 / 5 stars

Reading Challenges: Contemporary Romance; Support Your Local Library; A to Z Titles: R

Kinda disappointed in this one.  I read the first book in the series and absolutely loved it.  The second book felt a little flat.  I think I just couldn’t connect to the two main characters.  Princess Alex is very unlikable.  I know the character is supposed to be complicated, but it seems like she has too many problems.  I found myself wanting to reach into the book and smack her.  Get a grip, woman!  As for the male interest, Dr. Sheldon Rivers is an arrogant ass and never changed through the whole book.  The one scene that sticks out is where they start arguing and as they argue they undress to have sex.  Ugh!  The entire scene was so fake and orchestrated.  I wanted to like the book.  Really I did… but I just couldn’t.  I read to the end hoping the characters would come to their senses, but nothing really changed.  I saw that there’s a third one in the series.  I got it from the library. but have put it at the bottom of the stack for right now.  I am changing gears and going to go for some paranormal book.

Alaskan Royal Family

  1. The Royal Treatment
  2. The Royal Pain
  3. The Royal Mess

 
3 Comments

Posted by on January 8, 2011 in Book Reviews

 

Tags: ,

3 responses to “The Royal Pain by MaryJanice Davidson

Leave a Reply

 
