RSS

Revelations by Melissa de la Cruz

14 Mar

Title: Revelations (Blue Bloods novel)

Author: Melissa de la Cruz

Publisher: Hyperion 2008

Genre: Vampire; Young Adult

Pages: 264

Rating: 5 / 5 stars

Reading Challenges: Support Your Local Library; YA; Vampires

Wow!!  I am so in love with this series.  I love the characters, the twists and turns, the mythology.  I can’t say enough about this series.  And the third book has blown me away.  I am so invested in these characters.  I am shocked by the revelations (hee hee) in this book.  I am wondering where de la Cruz is going with this.  What’s going to happen?  Who’s going to die next?  Who’s going to be revealed as a traitor?  I don’t know but I want to find out.

This morning I was about halfway through the book.  I went to the coffeehouse, checked my mail, checked Facebook, and wrote my Music Monday post.  Since no one was here, I thought “I’ll read a bit.”  A bit turned into finished the book all in one shot.  Now that’s what I call getting sucked into a book.  Everything else fell away.  I wasn’t even listening to any music.  I just sat and read, finished the book, and really wanting to dive into the fourth book in the series.  But I should take a bit of a break.  Finish checking my mail.  Apply for a few more jobs.  The usual.  But I promise I will get to the fourth book today.  Possibly within the hour.

Blue Bloods:

  1. Blue Bloods
  2. Masquerade
  3. Revelations
  4. The Van Alen Legacy
  5. Bloody Valentine
  6. Keys to the Repository
  7. Misguided Angel
  8. Lost in Time
  9. The Gates of Paradise

 
4 Comments

Posted by on March 14, 2011 in Book Reviews

 

Tags: , ,

4 responses to “Revelations by Melissa de la Cruz

Leave a Reply

 
