RSS

Spring 2012 Dewey Readathon — Starting Line

21 Apr

The original plan was that J would be in San Jose until tomorrow.  So I would be free to read, read, and read some more.  Well, he came back early.  And a coworker decided to throw me a going away party at noon.  And we have more packing to do.  So my original plan of read, read, and read some more has become maybe squeeze in some reading here and there.  I still want to commit to some reading today.

deweys-readathonbutton

TBR Pile:

  • The Walking Dead Book 4
  • Bad Doings and Big Ideas
  • Harry Potter and the Goblet of Fire

Here we go!

Pages read:

Total pages read:

Books read:

Total books read:

Update in 6 words:

 
5 Comments

Posted by on April 21, 2012 in Readathon

 

Tags:

5 responses to “Spring 2012 Dewey Readathon — Starting Line

  1. Aneeqah

    April 21, 2012 at 7:52 am

    Don’t worry about reading the whole day today, just try to squeeze in some reading! My plan was also to just read all day, but some of my plans changed, so that means less reading time for me.But, I’m still going to try today! Anyways, don’t be afraid to take a few breaks when you do get the chance to read, because that will keep you refreshed, which will help you to keep reading. =) Have fun, and good luck today!

    -Aneeqah @ My Not So Real Life [Team Puck!]

     
  2. Dee

    April 21, 2012 at 8:42 am

    I’m sure you’ll get a chance! Are you planning on updating one single post for the entire Read-a-thon? I always debate that..
    Dee, cheering from e-Volving Books[Team Puck]

     
  3. azuki726

    April 21, 2012 at 10:31 am

    Hope you can get some reading squeezed in!
    Similar thing for me – Hubby was supposed to go canoeing and the weather is rainy. Now I feel guilty he’s sitting around doing nothing while I read.

     
  4. bookgazing

    April 21, 2012 at 5:51 pm

    Sounds like a nice day though, even if you can’t read all day (I think post people only read part of the time anyway).

     
  5. novareylin

    April 21, 2012 at 8:39 pm

    Hope your day went well and you got some reading in! 😀

    Cheers!

    NovaReylin @ crtmusings.com [Cheer Team: Puck]

     

Leave a Reply

 
