RSS

Bout of Books Readathon 4.0 Goals

10 May
Bout of Books Read-a-Thon

I can’t believe we’re starting the fourth Bout of Books Readathon!  I remember when this one started.  I love the easy pace, longer time span, and love from other bloggers.

Go to Bout of Books for the rules, details, and signups..

My Goals
  • Read at least 5 books
  • Read my required reading for the month (Shakespeare and Harry Potter)
  • Review all books read
  • Participate in at least 2 mini challenges
  • Read an average of 2 hours a day

Books To Read

  • Anthony and Cleopatra by Shakespeare
  • Much Ado About Nothing by Shakespeare
  • Harry Potter and the Order of the Phoenix
  • Starship Troopers by Robert Heinlein
  • Murder on the Orient Express by Agatha Christie
  • The Namesake by Jhumpa Lahiri
  • The Frog Prince by Stephen Mitchell
  • A Great and Terrible Beauty by Libba Bray
  • Sense and Sensibility and Sea Monsters
  • Paris in Love by Eloisa James
  • The Reader by Bernhard Schlink
  • Something Borrowed by Emily Giffin
Happy Reading!  I’ll see you on May 14th!

 
12 Comments

Posted by on May 10, 2012 in Readathon

 

Tags:

12 responses to “Bout of Books Readathon 4.0 Goals

  1. creativedeeds

    May 10, 2012 at 7:11 pm

    Glad you’re reading along again! Love your list, very challenging. Good luck and have fun!

     
  2. Amanda @ On a Book Bender

    May 10, 2012 at 10:51 pm

    Best of luck with your goals! I’m sure five books is totally doable! (at least, that’s what I’m hoping myself)

     
  3. Kelly @ Reading the Paranormal

    May 10, 2012 at 11:35 pm

    Starship Troopers! I’m almost embarrassed to admit that I saw that movie 4 times in the theater and yet I’ve never read the book.
    Good luck on your goals!

     
  4. Becky

    May 10, 2012 at 11:47 pm

    Good luck with your goals!! They sound totally doable =D

     
  5. thejessiebelle

    May 11, 2012 at 5:08 am

    Two hours seemed like a decent amount of hours to read a day, that’s what I’ve decided to do too. Good luck with your goals!

     
  6. attackthestacks

    May 11, 2012 at 12:04 pm

    Great choices, and interesting as well. I haven’t read that one by Libba Bray but I loved Beauty Queens so, so much. And Agatha Christie is always great. Good luck!

     
  7. Kelsey

    May 11, 2012 at 12:58 pm

    Good luck with all your goals 🙂 You’ve got a good long list of books too!

     
  8. creativedeeds

    May 11, 2012 at 3:10 pm

    Good luck with your goals! Impressive list. 😉

     
  9. Jacinda (@ReadingWifeJac)

    May 12, 2012 at 2:28 pm

    I loved A Great and Terrible Beauty! Such a great book. One of these days I need to finish the other two books. Good luck this coming week!

     
  10. Sarah Ellis

    May 13, 2012 at 8:40 am

    Good luck with your goals 🙂 Shakespeare and Rowling, you can’t go wrong there!!

    Sarah
    http://fortunefavors11.blogspot.com/

     
  11. TheCaffeinatedReader

    May 14, 2012 at 12:56 am

    A Great and Terrible Beauty is fantastic! Definitely one of my favorites
    Good luck meeting your goals 🙂

    My readathon goals!

     

Leave a Reply

 
