RSS

As You Like It by Shakespeare

18 Nov

Title: As You Like It

Author: William Shakespeare

Genre: Classic Plays

Pages: 133

Rating:  3 / 5 stars

Reading Challenges: Shakespeare; Mount TBR; Fall into Reading

I must say that isn’t my favorite Shakespeare play.  It was good, but something just didn’t click with me.  After thinking on it awhile, I think I’ve decided that these aren’t the best characters Shakespeare ever wrote.  I couldn’t get behind the naiveté of Celia or the goody good of Rosalind.  They just weren’t the best characters.  And I’m sure that I’ve seen this story too many times by this time in my life.  I just didn’t really enjoy this one as much as the others…

 
2 Comments

Posted by on November 18, 2012 in Book Reviews

 

Tags: ,

2 responses to “As You Like It by Shakespeare

  1. thetruebookaddict

    November 18, 2012 at 10:45 pm

    Hey, Tobe. I thought you might like to know about Fanda’s Let’s Read Plays challenge which started this month and goes into next year. I’m reading Coriolanus this month. Here’s the link, in case you want to check it out: http://klasikfanda.blogspot.com/2012/09/lets-read-plays-sign-up-post.html

     

Leave a Reply

 
