RSS

Packing for Vacation

18 Dec

Today I’ll be traveling back to Indiana.  The hardest part is always the packing of clothes.  How do I condense my crazy closet into a few easy, but fabulous outfits?  Plus, how do you deal with the changing weather?  I thought long and hard, and here’s what I figured out to pack.  (Minus the socks, underwear, and bras… nobody really needs to see those)

First up, the lounging and pajamas.  I went with one pair of flannel pj pants, one pair of heavier sweat pants, one lightweight short sleeve tee, and one lightweight long sleeve tee.  This way I can lounge without being cold but with light enough layers to sleep in.
IMG_2867

I decided to change up my packing by adding two dresses this time, both brown based outfits.  I can layer the khaki  jersey dress with either a long sleeve purple turtleneck or a short sleeve magenta turtleneck.  Add in brown tights, cute two-tone brown mary janes, and 3/4 sleeve ruffled cardigan and I have a cute outfit.  Or I can wear the magenta high low dress with cardigan, tights, and heels.  Two cute different, yet warm outfits for dinners or family get togethers.
IMG_2868

For the fancier events (I.e. New Year’s) or for bar visits, I went with two comfy but flashier outfits.  One pair of black stripe trouser jeans, pair of plain black pumps, one 3/4 sleeve black cardigan, and two sleeveless fancy tops (black, white, and gray snakeskin and pink ruffles).  Both adorable yet super comfy outfits.

IMG_2869 IMG_2870

For the extra cold days, I packed my denim trouser jeans, Converse, and a black v-neck sweater or 3/4 sleeve white henley with purple cardigan and scarf.  That purple cardigan is super comfy and warm.  Plus I can wear it with the shirts below.
IMG_2871

More comfortable options for lounging days or shopping trips.  I packed my dark bootcut jeans, 3/4 turquoise tee, long sleeve purple “Believe” tee, and long sleeve foil reindeer and snowflake tee.  Obviously I can wear these with my Chucks, purple cardigan, and purple scarf.

IMG_2872

 

Finally my plane outfit.  I plan on wearing my dark bootcut jeans, tshirt, Urban Outfitters old man sweater, black checked scarf, and fake combat boots.  This way I can layer for warmth or take off if I get hot.  And all those pieces are very comfortable.

Combined with a few key jewelry accessories and I have some super cute and interchangeable outfits.  Plus it all fits in my suitcase with room for Christmas presents to spare.  I imagine I will coming home with a few things.  I really want some dark skinny jeans to wear with my tall boots.  Not so bad for my first time really documenting my packing list.

After my vacation, I plan on posting some picture highlights.  Hopefully You’ll be able to see what I look like in these outfits…

 

 
Leave a comment

Posted by on December 18, 2012 in Life

 

Tags: , ,

Leave a Reply

 
