RSS

BTT: Rut

09 Jun

btt button

All things being equal (money, space, etc), would you rather own copies of the books you read? Or borrow them?

I would definitely buy them.  I have a book buying addiction.  I love just looking at them all lined up on a shelf.  Surounded by a nice reading chair, a soft glow lamp, a cup of tea, and a comfy pillow, I would reveal in the beauty of the books.  Rarely, I would give away a very special book to a friend, but most would stay pretty on my shelf until I reread them.

Alas, I have neither money or space to buy books.  I borrow, and borrow, and borrow some more.

 
4 Comments

Posted by on June 9, 2011 in Books

 

Tags: ,

4 responses to “BTT: Rut

  1. Faith

    June 9, 2011 at 2:03 pm

    I mostly buy, sometimes borrow.
    Here’s Mine

     
  2. Sally

    June 9, 2011 at 5:03 pm

    I have a book buying addiction that I need to turn it into a borrowing addiction because I’m running out of space.
    Sally.
    http://theelifylop.blogspot.com/2011/06/booking-through-thursday-21.html

     
  3. anna

    June 18, 2011 at 10:27 pm

    I love buying books too. There’s just something so satisfying about bringing books home and adding them to my book collection. I understand how it’s hard to keep buying them though. So I try to limit myself to buying books only after I’ve reached a reading goal (such as if I read 3 books- I get to buy 3 from half price books). I like that system. It keeps me reading too. If half price books didn’t exist though, I wouldn’t be able to book shop as much as I presently enjoy so thank goodness for that store!

     

Leave a comment