RSS

Frightful Fall Readathon Mini Challenge #1

04 Oct
 
First of all, I want to apologize for the late posting of this mini-challenge.  Hosting a read-a-thon is a lot of work.  No wonder Dewey’s 24 hour needs so much help! I know why now.  =O)  Anyway, since it is so late, I’m going to make this relatively simple.  Also, since I’m doing three mini-challenges this week (and I had more prize donations, so I might be throwing in a little scary trivia contest.  We’ll see!), each one will run for two days.  This one will kind of overlap with the next one because I posted so late.  So this mini-challenge will be open until Wednesday at 10pm CST.

All you have to do is go online to an image site (Google images, photobucket, etc.) and find the scariest image you can.  Post the link in the comments and as they come in, I will put the images up in the post so everyone can see them (a nod to vvb32 reads…she does this on her blog all the time).  If you want to also do a blog post with the image, that is totally up to you.  All I ask is that you leave the link in the comments.  At 10pm tomorrow night, I will choose 3 winners randomly and each of the winners will pick a prize from the prize page.  Fun, fun, fun!!!

Once I post these, I will never be able to look at my post again.  Notice that they are all related.  Can you guess my phobias?  My scary pics:

 

 
1 Comment

Posted by on October 4, 2011 in Readathon

 

Tags:

One response to “Frightful Fall Readathon Mini Challenge #1

  1. Michelle @ The True Book Addict

    October 5, 2011 at 11:49 pm

    I’m sure glad I stopped by. Otherwise, I wouldn’t have known that you had posted it! Luckily, I did and you made it into the giveaway. Be sure to always post your link in the comments so I can come check out your mini-challenge submissions.

    I am terribly frightened of clowns myself so these are disturbing images for me too. 🙂

     

Leave a comment